Jamiroquai at the Jazz Cafe - update

Added on Thursday 26 October 2006, 11:50 (UTC)

Thanks to everyone who kept the previous news item extremely busy last night!  The gig at the Jazz Cafe was indeed as good as it sounded on the radio and Jay and the band (including a brass section, and a change of backing singer as Hazel couldn't perform due to other work commitments), absolutely rocked the tiny venue. 

The setlist was as follows:

  1. High Times
  2. Space Cowboy
  3. If I Like It I Just Do
  4. Emergency On Planet Earth
  5. Seven Days In Sunny June
  6. Black Capricorn Day
  7. Canned Heat
  8. Use The Force
  9. Travelling Without Moving
  10. Runaway
  11. Virtual Insanity

The entire gig is currently available to watch online (until 1 November) from the BBC Electric Proms website, and you'll also find some links to some photos there as well.  Some tracks are also available to watch if you are a digital TV viewer in the UK.

If you're after an audio recording, have a look through the comments of the previous news item for download links.

A short review of the gig is at the This Is London website (for the London Evening Standard newspaper) where they describe Jamiroquai as "A too-well-buried national treasure.".

News Navigation


Japanese News RSS XML Newsfeed