Golfe-Juan setlist and sound problems!

Added on Friday 22 July 2005, 11:00 (BST)

On Thursday night Jamiroquai played at Golfe-Juan in France and here is the setlist:

  • Canned Heat
  • Space Cowboy
  • Cosmic Girl
  • Revolution 1993
  • Little L
  • High Times
  • Feels Just Like It Should
  • Mr Moon
  • Dynamite
  • Love Foolosophy
  • Use the Force
  • Travelling Without Moving
  • Seven Days In Sunny June
  • Alright
  • Deeper Underground

About halfway through the encore of Deeper Underground, the sound system broke, and all the sound stopped.  The band remained on stage for a couple of minutes waiting for the sound to come back, but it never did. Jay then decided that unfortunately the concert would have to end that way and waved good bye to the audience.  This was obviously a big shame as Jay and the rest of the band did not get the opportunity to thank the crowd.

Tonight (Friday), Jamiroquai continue their European tour with a concert as part of the Festival de Nimes in France.  [ Now, I'm sure I have said this before, but these venues look absolutely amazing.  I really must go to one of these outdoor gigs one day! ]

Credit: Kalle

News Navigation


Here are the comments that have been left in relation to this news item. The most recent comment is at the end.

I was on that show. I barely can express what I felt. I was such an enormous show. Beautiful lights, amazing sound...The best show ever. Many many many thanks to the band for delivering such a great performance.
At the beginning I was fearing that this show would be some kind of a promotion venue for the new album. But man look a the set list...Gee it's almost a best of he played on stage...BEAUTIFUL.
Never forget it.

But I'd like to know what happened at the end of the show...feels really strange that when such an artist is on stage, all efforts aren't put together to bring the power back ( real technical problem or no will for whatever reasons).
Thanks to Jay and to the whole crew...

I traveled all the way from Los Angeles to see Jay peform in Golf-Juan, I guess you can say I'm a little impatient. Either way, the performance was spectacular. It was such a rush to be in a foreign country, and have Jay sing "Seven days in sunny June". Even though the sound system broke, I'm glad it happened at the end of the show, and not halfway. Jay's voice still gives me chills, he sounds better in person. Thanks to talented Jay and his crew for having positive energy to peform around the world. LD

Post A Comment

Comments can normally only be added to news items that are less than three weeks old.


Japanese News RSS XML Newsfeed